The EyesOn Design Lifetime Design Achievement Award, selected by its previous recipients, recognizes distinguished careers in automotive design. One award is given every year, and recipients join a group of some of the most influential designers in the world. 



Site: Grosse Pointe War Memorial
         32 Lake Shore Road, Grosse Pointe Farms, MI 48236

Date: June 17, 2016, 6:30 p.m. - 11:30 p.m.

Tickets: $175/person; $1500/table of ten

Vision Honored tickets must be reserved in advance and space is limited.
To order your tickets, complete the form on the right, or call Judi Dara at (313)824-4710 or email


Gordon Buehrig  •  Strother MacMinn  •  William Mitchell  •  Eugene Gregorie • Virgil Exner  •  Sergio Pininfarina  •  Harley Earl  •  Sir William Lyons • LaBaron, Carrossiers  •   Nuccio Bertone  •  Homer LaGassey  •  Porsche Family • Raymond Loewy  •  Bruno Sacco  •  George Walker  •  Richard Teague • GM Styling Staff, 1937-1972  •  Giorgetto Giugiaro  •  Tom Gale • Design Protégés of Harley Earl  •  Chuck Pelly  •  Chuck Jordan  •  Jack Telnack • Marcello Gandini  •  Robert Lutz  •  Willie G. Davidson  •  Shiro Nakamura • Walter de Silva  •  Chris Bangle  •  Wayne Cherry • Peter Schreyer 

About This Year's Winner: Patrick le Quement


Stewart Reed has been selected as the 2016 recipient of the EyesOn Design Lifetime Design Achievement Award.  Reed has chaired the Transportation Design Department at the ArtCenter College of Design in Pasadena, California since 2005. 



Photos from 2014 EyesOn Design Vision Honored

Photos courtesy of the Henry Ford Health System. See more photos here