EyesOn Design at Ford House

Detroit Auto Show

Design Lifetime Achievement Award



See You Next Father's Day!

Thank you to the attendees, sponsors, donors, and everyone who makes EyesOn Design such a special event.

2022 EyesOn Design poster art of a  Daytona Cobra Coupe,  by artist Ed Tillrock.

One of the world's most unique automotive events

Each Father's Day, thousands of car fans journey to the idyllic home of Edsel and Eleanor Ford for the visual feasts that is EyesOn Design. Organized around an annual design theme, vehicle owners are invited to share their rolling sculpture with the world.

Unlike concours d'elegance events, judging is predominately conducted by automotive designers using professional design criteria, not based on restoration or authenticity. The event attracts some of the world's leading designers, collectors, and fans for an unpretentious and unmatched day.

EyesOn Design has raised millions of dollars to support the Detroit Institute of Ophthalmology. The DIO, a division of the Henry Ford Health Department of Ophthalmology, supports the visually impaired and organizes groundbreaking eye research conferences.


Sunday June 18, 2023


Ford House

1100 Lakeshore Drive
Grosse Pointe Shores, MI 48236



2023 Sponsors

Bridgestone America
Washtenaw Community College
Northwood University
College for Creative Studies

2022 Winners

Theme: Designed for Speed

American Sedan Racers

1952 Hudson #92 Fabulous Hudson Hornet

Alan & Eva Schultz

1956 Dodge D-500 Coronet Keikhaefer Racing


Americans in Europe

2006 Ford GT GTE AM Le Mans Race Car

David & Andrea Robertson

2022 Chevrolet Corvette C8.R

General Motors

Early Indy & Grand Prix

1938 Thorne Engineering Special "The Little Six"

Joe & Cynny Freeman

1935 Miller-Offenhauser Gilmore Speedway Special

Jerry Williams

Endurance Prototypes

1988 Chevrolet Corvette GTP

Hendrick Motorsports

2001 Cadillac Northstar LMP Race Car

General Motors

Funny Car Racing

1970 Chevrolet Camaro Dick Harrell Nitro Funny Car

Bill Porterfield

1975 Monza Injected Funny Car

David Paine

Golden Era of Road Racing: American

1963 Corvette Gulf 1 Special Z06

John & Marie Justo

1967 Chevrolet Corvette Sunray DX L88

Glen Spielberg

1965 Shelby 427 Cobra

Robert Michael Gingold

Golden Era of Road Racing: European

1963 Elva Courier MK III

Andy Rich

1963 Turner MK III Sports Roadster

John Ruth

Indy: Rear-Engine Era

1967 Mickey Thompson 3 Valve Engine

George Lyons

1965 Watson Wynns Special

William A. Davis

Indy: Roadster Era

1960 Watson-Ewing Joe Hunt Magneto Special

Joe & Cynny Freeman

1957 Kurtis-Offenhauser Bryant Heating & Cooling Special

Keith Crain

Motorcycles: Road Race

1965 Ducati 350 Desmo Racing

Genius Garage

1914 Harley Davidson 10E

Joe Gardella

Motorcycles: Vintage Flat Track

1927 Harley-Davidson S 0HV Racer

Billy Balcer

1948 Harley-Davidson WR

Billy Balcer

Motorcycles: Vintage Motocross/Enduro

1970 Bultaco Pursang 250

Rusty Hibbs

1972 Penton Mudlark Trials Bike

Rusty Hibbs

1982 Yamaha YZ 250 Wrangler Special

Rusty Hibbs

NASCAR: Aero Era / Modern

2018 Ford Fusion NASCAR

Team Penske

1998 Chevrolet Monte Carlo NASCAR

General Motors

1998 Chevrolet Monte Carlo NASCAR

General Motors

NASCAR: Homologation Specials

1970 Plymouth Superbird

Dennis Kline

1969 Ford First Production Talladega Built

Richard & Katrina Fleener

Pace Cars

1967 Chevrolet Camaro RS SS Indy Pace Car

Terry & Jan Shier

1991 Dodge Viper Indianapolis 500 Pace Car


Street Racers

1965 Pontiac GTO

Dan & Kathy Liming

1967 Oldsmobile 442 W30

Trevor Badgley

1969 Chevrolet 427 Camaro

Paul McPherson

Super Stock Drag Racers

1969 AMC Super Stock AMX

Larry Weymouth

1965 Plymouth Belvedere R051 Super Stock

Roman Tucker

The Race of Gentlemen

1932 Ford 3W Coupe

Moray Callum

1929 Ford Model A Roadster

Darren & Jennine Clor

1930 Ford Lakes Style Racer

Scott & Chelsea Sheehan

The Rise of Aerodynamics

1967 Chaparral 2F

Petroleum Hall Museum

1973 Shadow DN2 Can-Am

Kirt Bennett

Track Toys

2021 Bac Mono-R

PMC Detroit

2021 Ferrari Monza SP1

Lauren & David Mendelson

2010 Caterham Superlight R400

Bruce & Debbie Kopitz